Feed aggregator

What are your thoughts on the life and death of Gord Downie?

CBC ABORIGINAL NEWS -

Everyone knew it was coming, but that didn't make it any easier. Canadians had almost a year-and-a-half to celebrate the frontman of Canada's band -- the Tragically Hip -- and Gord (more than anyone) made the best of it. Join Duncan McCue Sunday on CBC Radio One at 1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT and 5:30 p.m. NT.

ImagineNATIVE VR imagines Indigenous lives in 150 years

CBC ABORIGINAL NEWS -

Annual Indigenous film festival, ImagineNATIVE has introduced a virtual reality media series looking into the future. 2167 features four VR experiences all created by different teams, all with their own interpretation of how life might look for Indigenous people 150 years into the future.

Native News Update October 20, 2017

INDIAN COUNTRY NEWS -

This weekend's stories: Native American leaders seek federal climate change action; Fargo Air Museum honor Native American veterans; Tribes bring nursing home care to their reservations; Shakopee donations to improve Native American nutrition; Native American comedy scheduled for FOX network

Pages

Subscribe to Cleveland American Indian Movement aggregator